Bacardi unwrap the bacardi.com portal

It was nice to see that Bacardi have officially unwrapped the bacardi.com portal. Congratulations for a fantastic site.

Two years ago we developed a strategy and solution to help Bacardi address their business needs.  

Bacardi globally had over 50 local websites each with their own look and feel creating an inconsistent message to consumers throughout the world.  To address this our solution included a portal which would allow a globally consistent look and feel which can be controlled by the Global Brand Team centrally.

The Local Marketing Teams however wished to have control over the campaigns which they ran and needed a quick way to maintain this promotional activity carried out in their own market.  To accommodate this, our solution allowed for each local market to have access to a number of locally based micro-sites which met the portal standards we prepared and so fitted into the global portal.

In addition to these two key elements of our solution there were numerous other technology advances which met the marketing and business needs including deep linking of domain names so that http://www.bacardi.com/uk/blive/competition would take a consumer directly to the UK B-Live competitions page without the need to navigate there from the home page, making the consumer experience so much easier and getting consumers directly to the content they are interested in.

We planned the global implementation and managed the implementation of this portal and the launch of the UK and USA micro-sites in May and June 2007.

Our solution met and still meets all the requirements of Bacardi Global Brands and the Local Marketing companies to provide an incredibly flexible, globally consistent brand experience to their consumers throughout the world. 

7 Responses to Bacardi unwrap the bacardi.com portal

  1. Gerard says:

    Hello, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i
    was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback? If
    so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any help is very much appreciated.

  2. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve
    learn this publish and if I may just I wish to suggest you few interesting issues or suggestions.
    Perhaps you can write next articles relating to this article.
    I wish to read more issues approximately it!

  3. Magnificent items from you, man. I have have in mind your stuff prior
    to and you are just extremely fantastic. I actually like
    what you’ve received right here, really like what you’re saying and the
    way in which in which you assert it. You’re making it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is really a tremendous website.

  4. Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I
    guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for novice blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

  5. Ross says:

    I constantly emailed this weblog post page to all my friends, as if like to read it afterward my
    friends will too.

  6. Hey there just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading
    properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same
    results.

  7. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site?
    My blog is in the very same area of interest as yours and my
    visitors would definitely benefit from some of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this okay with you. Cheers!

Leave a comment